



Title: Ottawa Community Land Trust New Board Members

The Ottawa Community Land Trust (OCLT) has six new Board Members joining the original three Founding Board Members. The Founding Board Members, Dennis Carr, Jovette Fournier, and Laine Johnson are joined by Khulud Baig, Glenn Grignon, Lisa Ker, Kiefer Maracle, Steve Pomeroy, and Jeff Westeinde.

Khulud Baig is a Housing Researcher with Keepers of the Circle and The Women's National Housing and Homelessness Network. Glenn Grignon is a current member of the Sandy Hill Housing Co-operative with 36 years of active participation. Lisa Ker is the Deputy Executive Director of the Community Housing Transformation Centre and was the Executive Director of Ottawa Salus from 2010 to 2020.

Kiefer Maracle is an Indigenous Housing Solutions Specialist with CMHC where he partners with members of Ontario's Indigenous Housing Community to support their work. Steve Pomeroy has over 35 years of experience in policy research, strategic analysis program implementation and market research. Jeff Westeinde is an active investor, entrepreneur and Partner in several companies including Nucor Environmental Solutions, Milestone Environmental Contracting, Envirogreen Technologies, Clearly Solar Energy and the THEIA Partnership.

The OCLT was officially incorporated as a non-profit organization on January 7, 2021. The OCLT will acquire and hold land to be used for affordable housing. It will serve as a long-term steward for affordable housing in the City of Ottawa. The role of the OCLT is important as the City continues to see a loss of affordable housing stock and a growing waitlist for affordable housing.

Contact:

info@chaseo.coop

